Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: KK hospital vs Thomson medical

KK hospital vs Thomson medical

I wanna know the difference in delivering at private and public hospitals like KKH and Thomson Medical Center such as the costs, quality of services, and equipment.
    Btw, this is my first time and really donít have idea. I hope youíll provide me more infostht will help me find the cheaper but good service.

Thanks!

There is really big difference between the two. The fact that KKH is public or government operated while TMC is private.

Costs
    In KKH you can avail of the subsidy from the government which means you will pay lesser. However in private you can still avail of the so called medisave.

Quality of Service
    KKH nurses are not so good. You’re lucky if you will have a good or nice nurse but as of my experience, I can consider myself as one of those unlucky one. My MIL got argument with of the nurse there.

While in TMC, you can expect that you will get very good accommodation. Nurses were very friendly and rooms are very comfortable.

Equipment
    I’d rather say that Mt. E’s equipment are better than of KKH.

I would suggest you to go for Mt. Elizabeth. Yes, it might be expensive than of KKH but you are assured of good quality services. The people there are nice unlike in KKH nurses are moody and ill-mannered.

I guess experiences varied. I had a good stay at KKH when I delivered my baby 4 months ago. Nurses were good and my room is clean and comfortable.

Maybe you were on private suit? Well, based on what I’ve observed during my stay there, the quality of their services depend on the type of ward you belong which means there is something like discrimination in the way they treat their patients.